skip navigation

CGHA Board


The CGHA Board meets on the first non-holiday Monday of every month at the  Red Barn (VFW Post 8752) at 7:00 PM.  Any revision to these meeting times will be communicated in advance via the website.

Note:  There are no general membership meetings in the months of May, June, & July


Meeting Minutes

Click Here to find out latest Meeting Minutes

Cottage Grove Hockey Association
P.O. Box 337
Cottage Grove, MN 55016


On Monday, April 1, 2024 we will hold our annual board elections.  Voting will take place from 5:30 PM to approximately 7:30 PM (to allow for a count) while our last 23-24 monthly member meeting will begin at the VFW at 7pm.  Every CGHA member is invited to attend this meeting to vote. You must be a member of CGHA as governed by Article III in the handbook and be prepared to show proof required (current registrations etc). 

The nominees and the board position that they were nominated for are:

Vice President- Dave O'Brien

Budget Director- Mary Leppi and Tom Johnson

Hockey Director-Nick Harris and Jim Garcia

Peewee Director - Chris Westphall

Mini Mite Director- Zac Paulson

Girls Director- Steve Pignato, Katie Dalzell, Tyson Terry, and Dan Hellquist

Below are the candidate questionnaires for the contested positions. Click on the nominees name to read their questionnaire.

Mary Leppi

Tom Johnson

Nick Harris

Jim Garcia

Tyson Terry

Steve Pignato

Katie Dalzell

Dan Hellquist

CGHA Board Contact Info

CGHA Board Contact Info

Board Position First Name Last Name Email
President Chris Rudh
Vice President (Operations) Matt McMorrow
Vice President (Administration) Brian Buffie
Registrar* Tom Wassmund
Administrator* Tom Wassmund
Budget Director Diana Chance
Hockey Director Nick Harris
Junior Gold Chad Rediske
Bantam Director Josh Munger
Peewee Director Chris Westphall
Squirt Director Brenton Clyne
Mite Director Alex Rettof
Mini Mite Director Dave O'Brien
Girls Program Director Dave Joslin
Girls 10U Director Tyson Terry
Girls 8U Director Nicole Gilman

*Note: CGHA Registrar/ Administratoris an appointed board position and is a NON-Voting board Member.
Above remaining twelve (12) positions are elected positions with voting rights & are required to attend
ALL meetings.

Click here for CGHA Board Position Terms    |    Click here for CGHA Board Position Roles & Responsibilities    |    Click here for CGHA Compensation

Member Chairpersons / Directors / Managers

Position First Name Last Name Email
Ice Director Matt McMorrow
Tournament Director Alexandra Tucci
Tournament Director Abigail Polson
Fundraising Director Andrea Erickson
Communications Manager Sharon Kortus
Jersey & Apparel Manager Ronda Ellevold
Hockey Fest Manager Mary Leppi
Volunteer Manager (dibs) Linnea Gamache
Trophy Case Manager Sharon Kortus
Mite Equipment Manager Nicole Tvedt
Goalie Equipment Manager Brian Buffie
Referee Coordinator Mike Forys
Webmaster (Manager) Open Position
CGHA District 8 Rep Dan Olson

Note: Member Chairpersons are Required to attend meetings 1 month before, during, and after key time of year.
Chairpersons lead and organize a committee/event.

Click here for CGHA Roles & Responsibilities    |    Click here for CGHA Compensation

Stay connected

Follow the Wolfpack


Cottage Grove Hockey Association is a proud member and supporter of USA Hockey, Minnesota Hockey™,  District 8 and follows the American Development Model (ADM)